标题
   

典型客户

林研究案例研究

即将上线

GE Healthcare 客户经理培训计划

诺基亚案例研究

即将上线

ASML 案例研究

阿海珐案例研究

ST 案例研究

与医院管理人员建立长期关系

GE Healthcare 是医学成像和信息技术、医学诊断、患者监测系统、药物发现、生物制药制造技术、性能改进和性能解决方案服务的全球领导者。 大型战略客户在 GE Healthcare 的长期成功中发挥着越来越重要的作用,与客户的高级决策者建立联系、参与和建立长期业务关系的能力是服务客户领导者的一项关键技能。 欧洲的 GE Healthcare 正在寻求一种思维方式的转变,从典型的日常销售方式中转而不再强调对高管的“销售”,并专注于吸引他们。

方案

认识到这一挑战,GE Healthcare 与 Global Partners Training 合作创建 与 C-Suite 互动,GPT Engaging Up™ 程序的定制版本。 该 GE Healthcare 客户经理培训计划强调有效与医院 CXO 互动所需的关键技能,包括:

  • 制定医疗机构业务的全球视野;
  • 解释医疗机构的财务和业务指标;
  • 了解医院 CXO 的概况和职责及其紧迫的挑战、问题和机遇;
  • 了解如何通过与医院 CXO 建立信誉和信任来获得和保持与他们的接触; 和
  • 制定业务提案,解决 CXO 的担忧并为客户创造价值

为确保将新技能和行为应用于现场并嵌入服务客户领导者的行为和实践中,该计划分三个不同的阶段交付:

  1. 发现和准备: 参与者以小组形式参加互动式在线培训课程。 参与者负责使用 PEST 工具(患者、经济、利益相关者和技术)和 CXO 映射工具对其当地市场进行宏观和微观分析。 参与者返回到第二次在线辅导课程,以获取对他们工作前的反馈。
  2. 实施与规划研讨会:与所有全球合作伙伴培训计划的体验性质保持一致,本课堂元素的一个关键部分是练习“业务对话”,这要求参与者与 CXO 互动并将自己定位为值得信赖的企业
  3. 申请和跟进:一轮在线辅导课程为参与者提供反馈和指导,同时实施他们的 CXO 计划。

结果

与 C 级人员互动 已在欧洲的多个地点运行,并且还为 GE 医疗保健的生命科学集团开发了进一步改编的版本。 由此产生的一些亮点包括:

  • 使用总拥有成本方法赢得大笔交易并开辟更多机会
  • 在导致销售的会议的最后一天,通用电气的关键人物被问及他的职位/角色是什么,他回答说:“销售”。 他们的回答是,“我们永远猜不到”。

这些 GE Healthcare 客户经理培训参与者正在应用新的技能和行为,因此,围绕他们的战略挑战、问题和机遇与高管建立联系。 这导致建立了新的值得信赖的业务合作伙伴关系,并加深了与医院、生命科学和生物制药高管的现有关系。

参与者的重要引述

“多亏了‘智能水’,我从客户那里获得了更多的信任,我的开放式问题让我了解了他的真正问题。”
客户主管,成像,欧盟
    “我们设法建立的信心使我们能够进行服务更新合同的招标并避免第三方维护。”
    服务销售经理,成像,欧盟
      “与其他事情一样,C-Suite 计划通过 GE 的不同思维方式与我们的客户建立了更好的关系。”
      客户主管,欧盟

title
   

FEATURED CLIENTS

Lam Research case study

Coming soon

GE Healthcare Account Manager Training Program

Nokia case study

Coming soon

ASML case study

Areva case study

ST case study

Building Long-Term Relationships with Hospital Executives

GE Healthcare is a global leader in medical imaging and information technologies, medical diagnostics, patient monitoring systems, drug discovery, biopharmaceutical manufacturing technologies, performance improvement and performance solutions services. Large strategic accounts play an increasingly important role in GE Healthcare’s long‐term success, and the ability to connect, engage and build long‐term business relationships with their customers’ senior decision makers is a critical skill for Account Managers. GE Healthcare in Europe was looking for a change in mind‐set from the typical day‐to‐day sales approach that would de-emphasize ‘selling’ to executives and focus on engaging them.

SOLUTION

Recognizing this challenge, GE Healthcare collaborated with Global Partners Training to create Engaging with the C‐Suite, a customized version of GPT’s Value Recognition™ program. This GE Healthcare account manager training program emphasizes key skills needed to effectively engage with Hospital CXOs, including:

  • Developing a global vision of the business of a Healthcare Facility;
  • Interpreting the financials and business metrics of a Healthcare facility;
  • Understanding the profiles and responsibilities of Hospital CXOs and their urgent challenges, issues, and opportunities;
  • Knowing how to gain and maintain access to Hospital CXOs by building credibility and trust with them; and
  • Formulating business proposals that address the CXO’s concerns and create value for

To ensure the new skills and behaviors were applied in the field and embedded in the behaviors and practices of Account Managers, the program was delivered in 3 distinct stages:

  1. Discovery and Preparation: Participants attended interactive online training sessions in small groups. Participants were charged with creating macro and micro analyses of their local markets using the PEST tool (Patients, Economic, Stakeholder, and Technology) and the CXO Mapping tool. Participants returned to a second online coaching session for feedback on their pre-work.
  2. Implementation & Planning Workshop: In keeping with the experiential nature of all Global Partners Training programs, a key part of this classroom element was to practice ‘Business Dialogues’, which required participants to engage the CXO and position themselves as a Trusted Business
  3. Application & Follow‐Through: A round of online coaching sessions provided feedback and guidance to participants while implementing their CXO plans.

RESULTS

Engaging the C‐Suite has been run in multiple locations in Europe, and a further adapted version has also been developed for the Life Sciences group of GE Healthcare. Some resulting highlights include:

  • Winning a large deal and opening up further opportunities using a Total Cost of Ownership approach
  • On the last day of meetings leading up to a sale, the GE point-person was asked what his position/role was, and he answered, “Sales”. Their reply was, “We would never have guessed”.

These GE Healthcare account manager training participants are applying the new skills and behaviors and, as a result, connecting with executives around their strategic challenges, issues and opportunities. This has resulted in creating new Trusted Business Partner relationships as well as deepening existing ones with hospital, life sciences and bio-pharmaceutical executives.

Notable quotes from participants

“Thanks to the ‘smart water’ I gain more trust from the customer and my open questions are allowing me to understand his real issues.”
Account Manager, Imaging, EU
    “The confidence we managed to build allowed us to pursue the tender of the service renewal contract and avoid third party maintenance.”
    Service Sales Manager, Imaging, EU
      “Along with other things, the C-Suite program has created a better relationship with our customers through the perception that GE thinks differently.”
      Account Manager, EU